Return to the Album of Waiting Families



    

 

Sarah

Occupation:  Registered Nurse
Religion:  Methodist
Hobbies/Interests: Yoga, reading, and riding my bike
Favorite Family Activity: Playing games together
Favorite Holiday:  Halloween
Favorite Family Tradition: Family picnic at a local swimming pool and going to Florida

About Sarah by James:

Sarah is a loving and caring person.  She would do anything for anyone. In the two years that we have been together we have been through an awful lot and I don’t think I could have gotten through it without her.  I know that she will always have my back and will stick by me through thick or thin.  Since the first time she met Riley, Sarah has treated her as if she was her own daughter.  I couldn’t a to ask for a better stepmother for my daughter.  I know that she will be a wonderful mother from how she treats Riley.  I can’t wait to see her with her own child.

 

James

Occupation: Senior NDT Tech
Religion: Methodist
Hobbies/Interests:   Golfing, fishing, & watching sports
Favorite Family Activity: Golfing
Favorite Holiday: Fourth of July
Favorite Family Tradition: Going to Saint Louis for family reunion

About James by Sarah

James is a wonderful, kind and outgoing person.   He will do anything within his power to help out his family and friends.  He is an amazing father to his daughter, Riley, and is very involved in her life.  He even has coached her t-ball and soccer teams.   James loves sports and wants everyone around him to enjoy them too.  He has incredible patience (he coached 4 & 5 years old after all).  He has been my rock through some very difficult times and I know that he will always be there for me.   I know that he will continue to be the amazing father that he already is with each new addition to our family.

 


About Our Family

Oh boy, how to describe our family.  Big, loud and crazy comes to mind.   Both of us are very close to our parents and siblings.   James has two sisters and one brother.  His parents and brother live in his hometown and one of his sisters lives about twenty minutes away.  His other sister lives within driving distance.  He has several nieces and nephews ranging in ages from 22 to 4.   James has one daughter, Riley, who is 6 years old and is in 1st grade.   I, Sarah, have one sister and one nephew.  My family lives within driving distance.   Both of my parents are one of five kids so I have a lot of aunts and uncles and too many cousins to count.   We are also close with several of Sarah’s cousins.